EBOOK READ [The Other Side of the Sky]

The Other Side of the SkyI received this complimentary ARC from the publisher in EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW FOR FANS OF THE for an honest review FOR FANS OF THE if they mean the tv show tho REALLY HOPE THAT S NOT JUST FOR MARKETING CAUSE EVER SINCE I STARTED WATCHING TGHE SHOW I THOUGHT I D LOVE TO SEE SOMETHING LIKE IT IN A BOOK FORM sci fi survival wars bloodshed kick ass females moral greyness All Around 2102020 Idek What I Think Of This Coverthe around 2102020 Idek what I think of this coverthe thing dude s 2019 haircut the cat the cat Jan 3 2020A prince of a hi tech sky city and a goddess from "An Anci So I Don "anci So I don know why I m surprised by how much I liked this because I reuested it solely as a result of the author names without knowing or caring about what the plot would be but oh wow did I really really like this Also es I went in to this totally unaware of the summary even after I was approved for the ARC no one is surprisedThis is nothing like either of the authors work before as solo writers or partners and I actually found everything about the story in general to be so interesting and uniue There is a definite worlds divide feeling about THE OTHER SIDE OF THE SKY both in current day living and mythology as well as belief We spend time in one world than the other but knowing how this ended I m sure we ll get a deeper look at the opposite in book two and I can t wait for that But the world of the Below was so rich so interesting such a fascinating blend of faith and magic whereas the world Above we know is the complete opposite Just like our protagonistsI know there s always a dialogue regarding YA feeling too YA and adults who read YA getting some criticism for picking up those books and then being disappointed by them because of their target audience But my rebuttal is always that there are ways to write for an audience while still satisfying those outside of it Or just writing so well that it trancends age groups That s what some authors can do well and others can t and generally that s where my criticisms come from Sure The Concubine you can still write well but nonetheless have characters that read toooung for ou or find themselves in situations that adul. New York Times bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner have crafted a gripping tale of magic and logic fate and choice and a deadly love Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Brandon SandersonPrince North?.

Free read The Other Side of the Sky

Dangerous Drawings Interviews With Comix Graphix Artists Scientific Secrets for Raising Kids Who Thrive
T readers can be frustrated by That s still valid I m sure I m guilty of it But These authors I doubt I ll ever have a problem with them and I m so happy after all these Years They Are Still Writing YA Though they are still writing YA Though if they dropped an adult title I D BE FIRST IN LINEBUT THAT TANGENT HAS d be first in lineBut that tangent has to do with this story or why ou should read it It doesn t go into detail about the complexities of the world the characters how things connect or how they circumvent a path The Infernal you thinkou re on and surprise ou with something else This story does all that and all Whilst Immersing You Into A immersing ou into a I wasn t really expecting to love so muchIf this book isn t already on Think & Trade Like a Champion: The Secrets, Rules & Blunt Truths of a Stock Market Wizard your radar it absolutely should be I received an ARC from Edelweiss and the publisher thankou in exchange for an honest review This review can also be found at A Take From Two Cities I enjoyed this and heres why Nimh is a goddess to her people in the world below North is a Prince from the clouds above The two meet in a moment of destiny that instantly collides both their worlds Swoon right This story though slow to start richly explores Nimhs world and those that worship her as The Divine One as well as those who secretly oppose her Her aspect Or Magic she will eventually bring to her people keeps those around her faithful and others suspicious of her Divinity There was strong world building in regards to Nimh and her people Although I craved to learn about Alciel Norths home in the sky But I know it will be explored in book two so I m not too worried I loved the juxtaposition of North and Nimh and what they represent He s the modern boy from a world in the sky filled with technology and Science Nimh represents tradition faith and Magic the older ways of lifeAnother favorite part was the sexual representation of the main characters North our main characters is Bisexual I mean finally Authors take note it s okay to write about a boy liking a boy And also liking a girl It was refreshing to read about so many LGBT style relationships within the story I mean NORTH HAS TWO MOMS this is amazing for me as a reader I wish. ?s home is in the sky in a gleaming city held aloft by intricate engines powered by technology Nimh is the living goddess of her people on the Surface responsible for providing answers direction hopeNorth’s and Nimh’. Authors gave us this range of character representation Amie and Megan set a great foundation for book two that cliffhanger was so so good I m excited to see where the journey takes us So many uestions have et to be answered but I m willing to read book two and find out what happens next 4 DID SOMEONE JUST MENTION THE 100 YOOOO IM IN LMAO This is a story of survival and contrasts culture clashes and secrets It has such a fascinating mix of technology and magic I thought it was sci fi at first but I think it s just epic fantasy with a city in the sky and a city down below and neither acknowledging the other exists Until a boy crashes his plane below and Finds This Whole Other World On The Brink Of Destruction this whole other world on the brink of destruction a goddess with missing magical powers trying to save them allI really loved Kaufman and Spooner s first trilogy These Broken Stars so I was excited for this new series from them It gave me tons of TBS vibes too survival on an unknown planet lots of odd creatures lurking in the jungles and super intricate world building I definitely think the focus in this book was world building characters I did like the characters but the world was so vast and fascinating Th I don t need a cover or even a full synopsisI m a simple girl I see Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner I need it edit there s a cover and I need this book even now Is it September et I m choking on the level of sheer awesomeness this premise exudes M I Y A Z A K I my ghibli stans where u atokay the Miyazaki comp is no longer in the blurb but I remember and won t forget wow its been a long time since ive read a book with such vivid imagery i saw a review that compared the style to miyazaki and i completely agree plus the seamless blend of sci fi and fantasy technology and magic science and belief is just chefs kiss its a really great balance and adds a lot of dimension to the story not to mention interesting developmentsgrowth for the characters this does end on a mild cliffhanger so be warned but the story is set up for a really exciting seuel so at least theres something to look forward to 45 stars. S lives are entwined though their hearts can never be Linked by a terrifying prophecy and caught between duty and fate they must choose between saving their people or succumbing to the bond that is forbidden between them. ,